SEAOSD Awards Dinner June 18, 2019

June 18, 2019
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

Stone Brewery Point Loma
2816 Historic Decatur Rd. #116
San Diego, CA 92106

SEAOSD Awards Dinner
”Join SAOSD for the Annual EiSE Awards Dinner to celebrate this year’s winners.  Hear about the design engineer’s experiences on the award-winning projects”.

The Structural Engineers Association of San Diego (SEAOSD) congratulates and acknowledges two recipients of the 2019 Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards. Recognition was given for creativity and innovation in design, efficiency in use of materials and labor, suitability of the design to the performance objectives of the project, and addressing any unusual challenges of the project.

2019 EiSE Award Winners 

Project submissions were judged by a panel of three structural engineers: 
Jose I. Restrepo, ph.D. – Professor at UCSD, 
Timothy “Bo” Jaquess, SE – Principal at TKJ Structural Engineering
Charles E. Colvin, SE – Principal at BWE Structural Engineering

Congratulations to our Winners!

Award of Excellence in New Construction

Pechanga Hotel and Resort Expansion

Structural Engineer: KPFF Consulting Engineers

Owner/Client: Pechanga Band of Luiseño Indians

Architect: Delawie

Contractor: Tutor Perini Building Corp


People’s Choice Award

County of San Diego, Crime Laboratory

Structural Engineer: Degenkolb Engineers

Owner/Client: County of San Diego, Department of General Services

Architect: Smith Group

Contractor: DPR Construction



Dinner Sponsor:

 View Photos


$35.00 SEAOSD Member Ticket

$20.00 SEAOSD Fellow / Honorary Member Ticket

$25.00 SEAOSD Life Member Ticket

$45.00 SEAOSD Non-Member Guest Ticket

$35.00 SEAOSD Member Guest Ticket

$15.00 SEAOSD Student Member Ticket

$40.00 SEAOSD Student Non-Member Ticket

$0.00 SEAOSD Board of Directors Ticket